Does this solution work with FileMaker Developer?

Does this solution work with FileMaker Developer?

Postby Automated Workflows, LLC » 06.04.07 3:46 pm

POST TRANSFERRED FROM OLD FORUM
USER: Automated Workflows, LLC DATE: May 25, 2005, 07:59:13 AM
----------------------------
Yes, the solution should work with "FileMaker Developer". When you launch the solution, you will be prompted to locate "FileMaker Pro". Instead, you may direct the solution to "FileMaker Developer".

To prevent this prompt from being displayed every time the solution is launched, you will need to rename your copy of "FileMaker Pro" to "FileMaker Developer". Alternatively, you may duplicate your "FileMaker Developer" application, and rename the duplicate to "FileMaker Pro".
Automated Workflows, LLC Support

AppleScript * Automator * Workflow Automation
Products, Training, Custom Development Services
http://www.automatedworkflows.com
User avatar
Automated Workflows, LLC
Site Admin
 
Posts: 625
Joined: 03.28.07 9:37 am
Location: USA

Re: Does this solution work with FileMaker Developer?

Postby Automated Workflows, LLC » 06.04.07 3:47 pm

POST TRANSFERRED FROM OLD FORUM
USER: cgarch DATE: October 26, 2006, 10:27:32 AM
----------------------------
Hmm, when I click the arrow/bubble on the right, it launches FMP5.5, not 7 or 8, and it doesn't give me a chance to select any version or file to open. I have 5.5 and 8.5 on my machine because I need to have 5.5 to open older files where I can deal with password issues. Reloading M2FMP doesn't solve the problem.

Craig
User avatar
Automated Workflows, LLC
Site Admin
 
Posts: 625
Joined: 03.28.07 9:37 am
Location: USA

Re: Does this solution work with FileMaker Developer?

Postby Automated Workflows, LLC » 06.04.07 3:48 pm

POST TRANSFERRED FROM OLD FORUM
USER: Automated Workflows, LLC DATE: October 26, 2006, 10:34:46 AM
----------------------------
Craig,

I'm working on fixing this issue for the next release of the product. In the meantime, please follow the instructions at viewtopic.php?f=7&t=54 to try to resolve this issue.

Thanks,

-Ben
Automated Workflows, LLC Support

AppleScript * Automator * Workflow Automation
Products, Training, Custom Development Services
http://www.automatedworkflows.com
User avatar
Automated Workflows, LLC
Site Admin
 
Posts: 625
Joined: 03.28.07 9:37 am
Location: USA


Return to Mail to FileMaker Importer 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron