What not to do in Mac Mail

Here's a handy data loss prevention tip.  With a Mail message selected, do not press either of the secret undocumented keyboard shortcuts Option+Control+H or  Command+Option+Control+H.  That is, unless you want your selected message irretrievably deleted.  Not moved to the trash.  Deleted.  Permanently.

Tested in Mac OS X 10.7.3. Bug report filed.

Note: If you're backing your Mac up with Time Machine, as you should be, then you may be able to restore the vaporized message.